Item PH12562 - Library Groundbreaking Ceremony

Bradford Public Library Groundbreaking Volunteers & Staff at Library Groundbreaking Anne Wagg for the new Library William de Peuter Speaking at Ground-Breaking William de Peuter and Bruce Owen Bruce Owen Speaking at Ground-Breaking Eleanor Sherbo and C.T.S. Evans
Open original Digital object

Identity area

Reference code

CA BWGPL LHC-Libr-LibraryLife-1980s-PH12562


Library Groundbreaking Ceremony


  • 1987-10-24 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium


Context area

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Groundbreaking ceremony at the site of the new Bradford Public Library, October 24, 1987.
Left to right:
William Marks, Councillor
Sandy Hudson, Reeve & Building Cte. Member
Eleanor Sherbo, Chair, Library Board & Building Cte. Member
Louise Evans
Charles Evans, Honourary Chair, Fundraising Cte.
Dennis Roughley, Board Member & Councillor
William DePeuter, Mayor & Building Cte. Member Bruce Owen, M.P.P.

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used


Level of detail

Dates of creation revision deletion




Digital object (Master) rights area

Digital object (Reference) rights area

Digital object (Thumbnail) rights area

Accession area

Related people and organizations

Related genres